Tuesday, May 29, 2012

Officer Positions 2012-2013 School Year

As finals are about to start here at DePaul and the school year is coming to a close, we'd like to announce the DePaul Alliance for Free Thought e-board members for the 2012-2013 school year!

President: Andrew Tripp
Vice President: Arthur Wawrzyczek
Treasurer: Emily Mackmiller
Secretary: Danielle Wordelman
Co-Media Liaisons : Erica Binelli and Sean Austin
Community Liaison: Heather Stebbins

Congratulations to the new board members and returning officers! 

Happy Studying!

Sunday, May 20, 2012

DAFT executive board positions!

Daft Executive Board Positions


- Lead/delegate meetings

- Schedule meetings (dates, times, places)

- Plan major events during the quarter (speakers, panels, fundraisers etc.)

- Represent DAFT at events (info fairs, our own events, events we’re invited to etc.)

- Arrange promotional tables as needed

- Manage SAF-B paperwork

Vice President:

- Communicate with president about meetings (including topics, dates, times, etc.)

- Assist president in meetings and events

- Run around and do things, really


- Manage money matters, etc.

- Manage SAF-B paperwork as well


- Record meetings/ideas from meetings for potential events and activities

- Follow up on event planning

- Post minutes to blog

Public Relations Liaison

- Update blog/twitter/youtube accounts

- Assemble contributors/topics to said accounts

Community Liaison

- Communicate between DAFT and interfaith community/other on-campus groups